From the Ground Up 2.20-2

Hey, this is Cerena. I’ve got some serious stuff happening in my life right now, and thought I’d write it all down to help me kind of sort it out. Everything is spiraling out of control, and I can’t even tell my family half of it! I’m getting ahead of myself… let me explain.

07-25-18_5-39-11 AM

Riley and Glenn probably told you about our little shopping trip, but what I don’t think they knew about.. is what happened afterwards. I knocked on Catia’s bedroom door, and found her crying. Not just crying.. she was a bawling mess!

07-25-18_5-34-32 AM

I asked her what was wrong, and she just said “Mom!” and cried some more.

After a few minutes of just crying while I held onto her, she finally said “She was supposed to be here for this! I miss her.”

07-25-18_5-41-41 AM

God, she almost had me crying too, but I was trying to be strong for her. After a while we stood up, and she hugged me. “At least I have you!” she said, smiling a little through her remaining tears.

“Oh, stop it!” I said. “Now you’re gonna make me cry!”

07-25-18_5-41-54 AM

So instead she made me laugh.

07-27-18_10-35-25 PM

The next day, while the rest of the family headed to the new water park, I was at a gig in Oasis Springs.

07-25-18_6-28-59 AM

I have to say, I think I look pretty hot, rockin that guitar!

07-25-18_6-33-36 AM

On my first break, I went to the bar for a drink, and noticed the guy sitting next to me had ordered the exact same thing. I have to say, he wasn’t bad looking either!

07-25-18_6-36-01 AM

“Hey, that’s my drink!” I joked.

“What d’ya know! You ordered my favorite!” he smirked. “I’ve seen you before, haven’t I?”

I laughed a little at what was obviously a line, and said “Uh, maybe.”

“No,” he said, “I mean it. I saw you yesterday at Waterside!” Maybe it wasn’t a pickup line. “My name is Caleb.” he said. That smile again.

07-25-18_6-38-27 AM

We talked for a while longer, but when I got up to do my next set, he stood and held my hand. “Would you want to hang out with me a little when you’re finished?” he asked, and smiled.

“Sure!” I said.

07-25-18_6-29-59 AM

As I played through my last set, I found it difficult to concentrate on my music. I just kept looking up and seeing him. He really did have an amazing smile.

07-25-18_6-40-36 AM

After I finished, we found a quiet spot towards the back of the bar to sit and chat. We talked about everything! Books, life, music… man can he talk about music! I would never expect someone like him to be into so many types. I know it sounds shallow to be judging him on his appearance, but can you blame me?

07-25-18_6-40-49 AM

He got to talking about his record collection, and of course, I asked to see it sometime.

“Well, do you wanna go now?” he asked.

I said “yes.” What was I thinking? …ok, ok… I know what I was thinking!

07-26-18_1-41-38 AM

We got to his place, and for a while.. we really did talk about music.

07-26-18_1-26-32 AM

And then we got to the point where words were just a distraction from what we were really feeling.

07-26-18_1-42-14 AM07-26-18_1-43-54 AM07-26-18_1-43-39 AM

After I left Caleb’s apartment, I wasn’t sure what I was going to tell my family. I was sure they’d already be disappointed in me if they knew what I did… but what would they think when they found out what Caleb was?

07-27-18_11-17-38 PM

In typical Cerena style, I decided to pretend that everything was normal, and met up with them at the water park.

07-27-18_11-24-00 PM

Cat knew something was up, so she got me alone to chat, and she was totally understanding, and happy for me.

07-27-18_11-23-19 PM

I don’t know what I’d do without her. Now I just have to worry about what my brother will think. I’m not looking forward to this.

Bye for now,

Cerena

 

 

 

Published by

maidenlissasims

type this later

3 thoughts on “From the Ground Up 2.20-2”

Leave a comment